Ben & Jerry’s Vegan Ice Cream – The Unknown Facts Revealed
A little over a year ago a petition appeared on Change.org for Ben & Jerry's to make vegan ice cream flavors. After the petition hit 25,000 signatures the ice cream company announced they would begin working on new vegan flavors. Most of the vegan world was excited.
Some vegans said they wouldn't support a company that had vegan products but wasn't a 100% vegan company. Others wondered if the new ice cream would be delicious and what it's quality would be. Now that the flavors are ready for the public we can answer some of those questions about this new commercial vegan ice cream. Here is a quick fact list.
- There are four flavors. Coffee Caramel Fudge, Chunky Monkey, P.B. & Cookies, and Chocolate Fudge Brownie
- All four flavors are certified vegan.
- All four flavors are certified Fair Trade.
- All four flavors boast Non-GMO ingredients.
- All four flavors have a base of Almond Milk.
- The brownies used in certain flavors are vegan and made by Greyston Bakery
The promotional video from Ben & Jerry's has left a lot more questions for vegans than it has answers. Why are they calling it “Non-Dairy” instead of calling it vegan ice cream? Does that mean it's not really vegan? What is in it? You can see the short video below.
Luckily we have all of the answers you are looking for. You know we are always excited when new vegan options find their way on to store shelves. All four flavors sound like something we have to try! If you are wondering about the nutritional breakdown and full ingredient list for these four new flavors, we have done all the ground work for you. Get all of those details for each flavor below.
Ben And Jerry's Chunky Monkey Vegan Ice Cream Details
What are the ingredients and nutritional information for this flavor?
Get the nutritional info for Chocolate Fudge Brownie and Coffee Caramel Fudge on the next page below